COVID-19 Tracking Switzerland

Donate 1 minute of your time and help us to better understand the dynamics of COVID-19.

The disease seems to be retreating and a stepwise loosening of restriction measures has begun. Now, it is all the more important to recognise regional accumulations of infection early on and to support the molecular testing capacity with additional survey data.

Whether you feel sick or healthy, your data can help save lives. By filling out the form below, you are helping us to overcome this crisis together. Ideally, repeat your participation weekly (set up calendar event) or whenever you feel ill.

Important: The data is collected anonymously and does not allow identification of individuals. This is a non-for profit initiative from academics and startups in Switzerland, and all anonymous data is available for research aiming at better understanding COVID-19 dynamics.

Learn more - Sign up for the mailing list

Sign up for the mailing list

Please sign up for our mailing list to stay on top of developments.

This email address will not be sent out to third-parties nor connected to your survey data in any way.

- Press release Canton of Bern
To the survey

In cooperation with:

Gesundheitsdirektion des Kantons Bern
ETH Zürich
Biomedical Informatics

What you should know

The data collected from this survey will be used for displaying summary statistics and for epidemiological research. This survey is for everyone, not only for people who may have contracted SARS-CoV-2 (COVID-19). If you would like to answer for multiple members of your household (e.g., children), please complete one survey per person.

This survey is not a COVID-19 diagnostic tool, and taking part in it does not preclude a diagnostic test if needed. Having any of the symptoms that are listed in our survey is not necessarily an indication of COVID-19. Also, having comorbidities listed in our survey does not necessarily mean that you are an at-risk individual. If you believe you may be infected or would like to get medical information on COVID-19, please get in touch with your family doctor or visit the Swiss Federal Office of Public Health website.

Is this the first time you have filled out this form? *
Sex (at birth) *
Do you have any unusual symptoms? *
Do you suffer from any of the following symptoms:
Coughing
Diarrhea
Shortness of breath
Fever above 38 Degrees
Headache
Loss of smell or taste
Muscle Pain
Nausea
Runny Nose
Sore throat
Fatigue
Since February 1st, have you had any symptoms from which you have recovered? *
Did you suffer from any of the following symptoms:
Coughing
Diarrhea
Shortness of breath
Fever above 38 Degrees
Headache
Loss of smell or taste
Muscle Pain
Nausea
Runny Nose
Sore throat
Fatigue
Have you been tested for COVID-19?
What was the result?
Do you work with patients in the healthcare system?
Are you currently leaving your home for work? *
Have you been in contact with a positive case of COVID-19?
Have you been abroad in the last 14 days?
Please select the option that most resembles your current situation: *
Do you smoke or vape? *
Comorbidities (Check all that apply)
Hide more
Remember my responses for next time * If you select 'yes', you are consenting to using cookies. When using cookies, other users who have access to this computer may be able to retrieve the answers to the survey.
I consent to the terms of participation in this study *

COVID-19 Tracking Schweiz

Schenken Sie uns 1 Minute Ihrer Zeit und helfen Sie uns die Dynamik von COVID-19 besser zu verstehen.

Egal ob Sie sich krank fühlen oder gesund: Ihre Daten können helfen, die medizinische Situation zu entspannen und Leben zu retten. Wenn Sie das untenstehende Formular ausfüllen, tragen Sie dazu bei, dass wir diese Krise gemeinsam meistern können. Im Idealfall wiederholen Sie Ihre Teilnahme einmal pro Woche (Kalendererinnerung einrichten) oder sobald Sie sich krank fühlen.

Wichtig: Alle Daten werden anonym erhoben und erlauben es nicht einzelne Teilnehmende zu identifizieren. Covidtracker ist eine gemeinsame Nonprofit-initiative von Schweizer Wissenschaftlern und Startups. Damit wir lernen die Dynamik von COVID-19 besser zu verstehen, sind alle anonymen Daten frei für die Forschung verfügbar.

Mehr erfahren - Melden Sie sich für die Mailingliste an

Melden Sie sich für die Mailingliste an

Bitte melden Sie sich für unsere Mailingliste an, um über die Entwicklungen auf dem Laufenden zu bleiben.

Diese E-Mail-Adresse wird weder an Dritte gesendet noch in irgendeiner Weise mit Ihren Umfragedaten verbunden.

- Pressemitteilung Kanton Bern
Zum Formular

In Zusammenarbeit mit:

Gesundheitsdirektion des Kantons Bern
ETH Zürich
Biomedical Informatics

Was du wissen solltest

Die in dieser Umfrage gesammelten Daten werden zur Berechnung von zusammenfassenden Statistiken und für die epidemiologische Forschung verwendet. Diese Umfrage richtet sich an alle Einwohner der Schweiz, nicht nur an Personen die sich möglicherweise mit SARS-CoV-2 (COVID-19) angesteckt haben. Falls Sie für ein Mitglied Ihres Haushalts (z. B. Kinder) antworten möchten, füllen Sie bitte eine separate Umfrage pro Person aus.

Diese Umfrage ist nicht zur Selbstdiagnose von COVID-19 geeignet und eine Teilnahme schließt einen diagnostischen Test bei Bedarf nicht aus. Sollten Sie eines der in unserer Umfrage aufgeführten Symptome bei sich feststellen, ist dies allein noch kein Hinweis auf COVID-19. Wenn eine Vorerkrankung unserer Umfrage auf Sie zutrifft, bedeutet dies nicht unbedingt, dass Sie zum gefährdeten Personenkreis gehören. Wenn Sie glauben, selbst erkrankt zu sein oder medizinische Informationen zu COVID-19 erhalten möchten, wenden Sie sich bitte an Ihren Hausarzt oder besuchen Sie die Website des Bundesamtes für Gesundheit.

Füllen Sie dieses Formular zum ersten Mal aus? *
Geschlecht (bei der Geburt zugewiesen) *
Haben Sie ungewöhnliche Symptome? *
Leiden Sie derzeit an folgenden Symptomen:
Husten
Durchfall
Atembeschwerden
Fieber über 38 Grad
Kopfschmerzen
Verlust des Geruchs-/Geschmackssinns
Gliederschmerzen
Übelkeit
Schnupfen
Halsschmerzen
Grosse Müdigkeit
Hatten Sie seit dem 1. Februar Symptome, von denen Sie sich erholt haben? *
Haben Sie an einem der folgenden Symptome gelitten:
Husten
Durchfall
Atembeschwerden
Fieber über 38 Grad
Kopfschmerzen
Verlust des Geruchs-/Geschmackssinns
Gliederschmerzen
Übelkeit
Schnupfen
Halsschmerzen
Grosse Müdigkeit
Sind Sie auf Covid-19 getestet worden?
Falls ja, wie war Ihr Testresultat?
Arbeiten Sie im Gesundheitssystem mit PatientInnen?
Verlassen Sie derzeit Ihr Zuhause um zur Arbeit zu gehen? *
Hatten Sie Kontakt zu einem positiven Fall von Covid-19?
Waren Sie in den letzten 14 Tagen im Ausland?
Bitten wählen Sie die Option aus, welche am besten Ihre derzeitige Situation beschreibt: *
Rauchen oder Vapen Sie? *
Gesundheitszustand / weitere Kriterien (Zutreffende auswählen)
Weniger anzeigen
Erinnere dich an meine Antworten für das nächste Mal. * Wenn Sie 'Ja' auswählen, stimmen Sie der Verwendung von Cookies zu. Wenn Sie Cookies verwenden, können andere Benutzer, die Zugriff auf diesen Computer haben, möglicherweise die Antworten auf die Umfrage abrufen.
Ich stimme den Teilnahmebedingungen für diese Studie zu. *